Aravind

Ode to a Cellphone

In Uncategorized on October 23, 2007 at 18:33

I have been in mourning. Its a sad day for me. A sad day indeed. Recently, I lost part of myself. I lost my Razr.

Actually, lost is not the correct term. I, erm, murdered my phone. I drowned it, to be more exact. It spent 10 minutes in the washing machine. OK OK, enough laughing.

I didn’t actually realize it until someone called me on my landline and told me that my phone “was unavailable”. Immediately, I fished it out, and did what I could. I got out the hairdryer, the towel, I even held it out over the stove. I performed surgery, taking it apart and inspecting various organs. It was like a scene from ER, with my blowing air into my cell, and shouting “I’m not giving up on you!”. But it was to no avail.

In memory of my deceased cell, I will hold a funeral ceremony this weekend. All are welcome. Come pay your respects if you can. It would have appreciated it. 

So long, my Razr. We have had a long and memorable time together. You are in a better place now. May your soul rest in peace.

P.S. I also lost all my contacts, so please IM me your number.

  1. A sad ending indeed!!!
    But i want treat!!! 😀

  2. Come to the funeral. Snacks will be served.

  3. Yeah!!! 😛

  4. P.S. Aravind has bought a new phone!!! 😀

  5. Shush! My Razr might be still around as a ghost. I don’t want to hurt it’s feelings.

  6. The exorcism of Emily Razr!!!

  7. The Exorcist
    becomes
    The Guru

  8. You know, you should have tried one more thing before buying a new phone. Since it got spoilt ( am putting it mildly here you phone KILLER!!!!!) when you DROWNED IT, perhaps the only way to have, uhm ,resuscitated it might have been to THROW it in the flaming fire YOU MURDERER!

    *Clears throat*
    I absolutely detest the wanton destruction of phones.

    😐

  9. I know you are capable of writing good programs, cracking kadi jokes and occasionally scoring >9 in semester exams, but I have no idea about you being so much *CAPABLE* of murdering a mobile phone; that too a razr !!

    P.S: Haven’t you invited HP for the funeral who might come along with old Sluggie !!

  10. Heh! I think I got off easy – my mobile was only kidnapped by you-know-who 🙂

Leave a Reply

